New Almuric Trade Paperback Coming

Paizo Publishing will be publishing a new edition of Robert E. Howard’s sword and planet classic, Almuric. Howard’s Almuric is a savage planet of crumbling stone ruins and debased, near-human inhabitants. Into this world comes Esau Cairn, Earthman, swordsman, murderer. Only he can overthrow the terrible devils that enslave Almuric, but to do so he must first defeat the inner demons that forced him to abandon Earth. Filled with vile beasts and thrilling adventure in the tradition of Edgar Rice Burroughs and Otis Adelbert Kline, Almuric is a novel that was left uncompleted and finished by another, unknown author. However, it is still an excellent yarn from one of America’s most distinct literary voices. Pre-orders are being taken at the Paizo website.